Research Guides List | Databases List

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNOPRSTU VWNumAll

U. S. Congressional Serial Set
The U.S. Congressional Serial Set is an incomparably rich, yet in the past a largely untapped collection of primary source material detailing all aspects of American history. The acclaimed U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980 from Readex is the most accurate and comprehensive digital edition of this national treasure, enabling researchers to quickly and easily explore U.S. history and culture in unprecedented depth and detail.

At the heart of this digital edition are superior bibliographic records created by Readex's expert editors. The U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980 contains 13,384 volumes printed in 14,708 books and more than 10.4 million pages from the original 355,081 publications, along with approximately 67,000 maps and thousands of illustrations and statistical tables.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set (via ProQuest Congressional, 1980-2003)
Contains the documents and reports of the United States Congress. Available through Proquest Congressional.
U.S. Copyright Office

U.S. Government Agencies
Provided by USA.Gov
U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978
Contains the records and briefs of cases heard by the Supreme Court of the United States. This is an extensive, though not complete, collection.
UNdata
Currently contains more than 55 million records from the UN Statistics Division and other international organizations.The new UN data access system (UNdata) will improve the dissemination of statistics by UNSD to the widest possible audience. An easy to use data access system was developed that meets UNSD’s vision of providing an integrated information resource with current, relevant and reliable statistics free of charge to the global community.
Uniform Laws and Model Codes from LII
From Cornell's Legal Information Institute.  Provides links to federal and state constitutions, and uniform laws.
United Nations Official Document System
ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.
United Nations Treaty Collection
All multilateral treaties deposited with the Secretary- General of the United Nations and those formerly deposited with the League of Nations - their latest status and a link to the full texts. Bilateral and multilateral treaties registered with and published by the United Nations Secretariat in accordance with Article 102 up to a certain date - Detailed treaty references and full texts in all authentic language(s)
United States Attorney General

United States Code
The United States Code from the Office of Law Revision Counsel in the U.S. House of Representatives.
United States Colorado District Court
Official website for the United States District Court for the District of Colorado.
United States Courts

United States Federal Agency Documents
Featuring the reports, decisions, and records, this library is a complete collection of the official case law of some of the United States most important U.S. Federal Agencies such as: The Federal Communications Commission (FCC), the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB), and the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). It also includes more than 65 GPO best selling legal titles.
United States House of Representatives

United States Senate

United States Supreme Court

US Supreme Court Insight
Supreme Court Insight, 1975-2016, is a complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per decision, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document by document basis. This collection covers content through the 2016/2017 term. Harmonized subject indexing facilitates the ability of researchers to access specific cases and groups of cases. Organization indexing facilitates the ability of users to locate specific briefs or retrieve all briefs submitted by a single organization. Supreme Court Insight is a companion product to Legislative Insight and Regulatory Insight and has similar functionality designed to facilitate teaching and learning. It offers links from case-specific records to other ProQuest Congressional products, including Legislative Insight and Regulatory Insight, for entitled customers.
USA.Gov
A comprehensive website of federal government resources provided by the United States government.
USASpending.Gov
The Federal Funding Accountability and Transparency Act of 2006 (Transparency Act) requires a single searchable website, accessible by the public for free. This site provides citizens with easy access to government contract, grant and other award data.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files