Research Guides List | Databases List

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMNOPRS TUVWNumAll

Science Reference Center
Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
Securities Mosaic
The Securities Mosaic website and news service takes the torrent of information associated with heavily regulated industries--including securities, communications, finance, commerce, and trade--and channels it. Data that was hard to find or easy to miss is rendered accessible and comprehensible. We do this by offering search pages, guidance materials, current awareness resources, and tools for research and analysis.
Serial Set - GPO

SSRN: Social Science Research Network
SSRN is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. The eLibrary consists of two parts: an abstract database containing abstracts on scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an electronic paper collection containing downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of fee-based partner publications.
State and Local Government Websites Directory

The State and Local Government Internet directory provides convenient one-stop access to the websites of thousands of state agencies and city and county governments. Use the drop-down menus on the left to view directory pages for:

  • States: State Government Offices - View all the websites in a given state -- from a state's home page or governor's site to the smallest counties or townships.
     
  • Topics: The websites of state government constitutional officers, state legislatures, state judiciaries and departments across ALL states.

State Court Websites from NCSC
This page provides judicial branch links for each state, focusing on the administrative office of the courts, the court of last resort, any intermediate appellate courts, and each trial court level.
State Legislatures Internet Links
Provided by NCSL.  This database contains information gleaned from the home pages and websites of the fifty state legislatures, the District of Columbia and the Territories. You can select to view specific website content materials (such as, bills, press rooms, statutes) from all states, one state or a selected list of states.
State Statutes Topical Index from LII
From Cornell's Legal Information Institute.  Provides a cross-jurisdictional topical index for state statutory law.
Strategies for Cost Effective Research on Westlaw
Discusses cost effective legal research stratigies for Westlaw
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files