Research Guides List | Databases List

Databases
ABCDEFGHIJLMN OPRSTUVWNumAll

National American Indian Court Judges Association
NAICJA is a national association comprised of tribal justice personnel & others devoted to supporting and strengthening tribal justice systems through education, information sharing, and advocacy.
National Center for State Courts
NCSC is the organization courts turn to for authoritative knowledge and information, because its efforts are directed by collaborative work with the Conference of Chief Justices, the Conference of State Court Administrators, and other associations of judicial leaders.
National Conference of State Legislatures
The National Conference of State Legislatures is a bipartisan organization that serves the legislators and staffs of the nation's 50 states, its commonwealths and territories.  NCSL provides research, technical assistance and opportunities for policymakers to exchange ideas on the most pressing state issues.  NCSL is an effective and respected advocate for the interests of state governments before Congress and federal agencies. NCSL is your organization.  The leadership of NCSL is composed of legislators and staff from across the country. 
National Indian Justice Center
The National Indian Justice Center, Inc., (NIJC) is an Indian owned and operated non-profit corporation with principal offices in Santa Rosa, California. NIJC was established in 1983 through the collective efforts of the National American Indian Court Judges Association, the American Indian Lawyer Training Program, and the Bureau of Indian Affairs in order to establish an independent national resource for Native communities and tribal government. The goals of NIJC are to design and deliver legal education, research, and technical assistance programs which seek to improve the quality of life for Native communities and the administration of justice in Indian country.
National Indian Law Library
 The National Indian Law Library (NILL) of theNative American Rights Fund (NARF) is a public law library devoted to federal Indian and tribal law. NILL serves the public by developing and making accessible a unique and valuable collection of Indian law resources and assisting people with their Indian law-related information needs.

Use this website for a variety of resources:

Access to the National Indian Law Bulletins - eight titles, including the U.S. Supreme Court Bulletin, the U.S. Court of Appeals Bulletin, the States Bulletin, Law Review and Bar Journal Indian Law Bulletin, etc.  

Access Tribal Laws and Constitutions through the Tribal Law Gateway or the Access to Tribal Law Project.

You may also access additional research guides for specific topics such as Tribal Enrollment or International Issues through one of NILL's 19 topical guides.

NILL also provides online access to their catalog.

Native American Constitution and Law Digitization Project

This Project is a cooperative effort among the University of Oklahoma Law Center  and the National Indian Law Library (NILL), and Native American tribes providing access to the Constitutions, Tribal Codes, and other legal documents. Project Coordinators are David Selden (NILL) and Marilyn Nicely (OU).

Tribal constitutions and codes are the heart of self-government for over 500 federally recognized tribes, and are the lifeblood of Indian sovereignty. The University of Oklahoma Law Center Library and the National Indian Law Library work with tribes whose government documents appear on this web site; these tribal documents are either placed online with the permission of the tribes, or they are U.S. Government documents, rightfully in the public domain.


New York Times Historical
Covers Sept. 14, 1857 - Dec. 31, 2004.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files