Research Guides List | Databases List

Databases
ABCDEFG HIJLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

Gale Artemis Primary Sources
Provides an interactive research environment that allows researchers to cross-search a variety of Gale databases, including: Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO); Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO); Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800-1926; Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources; Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926; Making of the Modern World; and Sabin Americana, 1500-1926. Researchers are able to discover and analyze content in new ways.
Getches-Wilkinson Center for Natural Resources, Energy, and the Environment
The Getches-Wilkinson Center seeks to serve the American West and the world by means of interdisciplinary research, teaching and problem-solving in order to further true sustainability for our land, water and air.
Global Health and Human Rights Database
The Database is an initiative to make cases, constitutions, and international instruments available free of cost online. It has been developed by Lawyers Collective and the O'Neill Institute, with the help of a worldwide network of partners from civil society, academia, international organizations, and legal practice. The database was formally launched on 24 October 2013.
Global reference on the environment, energy, and natural resources.
Online resource that focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. Offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and environmental and sustainability issues in such categories as energy systems, healthcare, agriculture, transportation, economics, and ecology. Allows users to navigate by issue, organization, and country portals. Includes news, video, primary source documents, interactive maps, contextual multimedia, customizable journals, and news and refereed case studies.
Global-Regulation
Contains index of more than 1.3 million laws and regulations (linking to the official full-text source) from many countries and data sources, providing exclusive access to machine-translated legislation (from China, Japan, Germany, Mexico, Denmark, Finland and more). Offers a unique analytic tool that illustrates the complexity level of a given search query across jurisdictions, using downloadable graphs. In addition, provides an integrated searchable database of 180,000 technical standards that allows one to search standards and find references of the standards in the legislation.
GlobaLex
"GlobaLex is an electronic legal publication dedicated to international and foreign law research. Published by the Hauser Global Law School Program at NYU School of Law.

GlobaLex is committed to the dissemination of high-level international, foreign, and comparative law research tools in order to accommodate the needs of an increasingly global educational and practicing legal world.

The information and articles published by GlobaLex represent both research and teaching resources used by legal academics, practitioners and other specialists around the world who are active either in foreign, international, and comparative law research or those focusing on their own domestic law. The guides and articles published are written by scholars well known in their respective fields and are recommended as a legal resource by universities, library schools, and legal training courses. The tools available in GlobaLex will continue to expand to cover international law topics, countries and legal systems thus providing a coherent and encompassing research tool for all constituencies."
Google Scholar
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Sources include articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
GovInfo

GovTrack.US
This site allows users to track legislation and votes in the United States Congress with customized RSS feeds and email updates, and provides information on members of Congress, voting records, district maps, and congressional committees. Also provides the status of federal legislation, and access to the Congressional Record. GovTrack.us is a non-commercial, non-partisan, and open-source project.
GreenR
Online resource that focuses on the academic study of sustainability and the environment. Offers authoritative content on the development of emerging green technologies and environmental and sustainability issues in such categories as energy systems, healthcare, agriculture, transportation, economics, and ecology. Allows users to navigate by issue, organization, and country portals. Includes news, video, primary source documents, interactive maps, contextual multimedia, customizable journals, and news and refereed case studies.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files