Databases
ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPRSTUVWNumAll

19th Century U.S. Newspapers
This collection includes numerous newspapers from a range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S., published during the entire 19th century.
ABA Consumer's Guide to Legal Help
From the American Bar Association's website.  Provides access to state's legal aid organizations and other information about the law in each state.  Written for non-lawyers.
ABA Public Resources
The American Bar Association is the premier organization for attorney's in the United States.  These pages provide legal information and resources for the general public.
Academic Search Premier on EBSCOhost

Academic Search Premier on EBSCOhost is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for more than 8,500 journals, including full text for more than 4,600 peer-reviewed titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.


Access UN

Index provides access to United Nations documents including Official Records, masthead documents, draft resolutions, meeting records, UN Sales Publications, and the UN Treaty Series citations. Also included is the full-text of several thousand UN documents. Covers 1945-.


American Indian Histories and Cultures
Explore manuscripts, artwork and rare printed books dating from the earliest contact with European settlers right up to photographs and newspapers from the mid-twentieth century. Browse through a wide range of rare and original documents from treaties, speeches and diaries, to historic maps and travel journals.
American Indian Law Collection
With more than 900 unique titles and more than 900,000 pages dedicated to American Indian Law, this collection includes an expansive archive of treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, and jurisprudence. This library also features rare compilations edited by Felix S. Cohen that have never before been accessible online.
American Indian Treaties Portal

Bankruptcy Court for the District of Colorado
The United States Bankruptcy Court for the District of Colorado.
Bepress Digital Commons
Allows searching or browsing through peer-reviewed Berkeley Electronic Press journals, plus a wealth of unrestricted working paper series, preprints, monographs, and other content from institutional and subject-matter repositories hosted by bepress.
BNA - All Newsletters and Databases

Legal, regulatory, economic & international law from the The Bureau of National Affairs. Includes email update services.


BNA Antitrust and Trade Regulation Resource Center

BNA Bankruptcy Law Resource Center

BNA Corporate Law Resource Center
The Corporate Law Resource Center includes the full set of practitioner-authored portfolios from BBNA's Corporate Practice Series, comprehensive corporate legal news, full-text case law, two reference manuals, practice tools, federal statutes and regulations, and state corporate statutes and links to state forms.  Includes the Corporate Law & Accountability Report and Corporate Counsel Weekly as well as forms and other information.  
BNA eDiscovery Resource Center

BNA Environment & Safety Resource Center

BNA Health Law Resource Center

BNA Intellectual Property Resource Center

BNA Labor & Employment Law Resource Center

BNA Tax and Accounting Center
The Tax and Accounting Center offers a comprehensive array of analysis, news, primary sources, and practice tools covering federal, international, and state tax issues and financial accounting. Includes BNA Tax Management Portfolios.
Business Source Complete on EBSCOhost
Business Source Complete on EBSCOhost is a scholarly business database, providing a collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Business Source Premier on EBSCOhost
Business Source Premier on EBSCOhost provides full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier contains full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. This database is updated daily.
CCH Intelliconnect - Business Organizations Law & Capital Changes
The online version of Bromberg and Ribstein partnership treatises and Capital Changes .
Patron's registration required at website in order to access information.
Charters of Freedom
A website provided by the National Archives for the Declaration of Independence, United States Constitution and the Bill of Rights.
Chronicle of Higher Education
Higher education news and issues.
Climate Wire
EnergyWire is designed to bring readers deep, broad and insightful coverage on the business and political issues surrounding the rapidly expanding unconventional energy industry in the United States and around the world.
Code of Colorado Regulations
The Secretary of State compiles and publishes the administrative rules of the executive agencies of the state of Colorado in the Code of Colorado Regulations. The official Code and Register published pursuant to § 24-4-103(11), C.R.S., can be accessed from this website.

Notices of rulemaking, proposed rules, new and amended rules, and Attorney General rules opinions are published monthly in the companion publication, the Colorado Register.


Code of Federal Regulations
Provided by Cornell's Legal Information Institute
Colorado Attorney General
The official website of the Colorado Attorney General's office.
Colorado Attorney General Opinions
The Attorney General provides opinions on the interpretation of Colorado law at the request of state officials and departments. These opinions were based on the law as it existed at the time the opinions were issued. They may have been superceded by changes in constitutional, statutory, or case law.
Colorado Bar Association
The mission of the Colorado Bar Association is to improve the quality of its members’ legal practice, to support and improve the justice system, and to support the community through voluntary and educational endeavors.
Colorado Court Forms
Official court forms for use in Colorado cases.  Provided by the Colorado Judiciary.
Colorado Courts Self Help Center
From the Colorado State Judicial Branch Website.  Provides access to court records, small claims filing, educational resources, forms and other documents, and additional resources.
Colorado Department of Local Affairs

Colorado Ethics Handbook Formal Ethics Opinions
Formal Ethics Opinions are issued for advisory purposes only and are not in any way binding on the Colorado Supreme Court, the Presiding Disciplinary Judge, the Attorney Regulation Committee, or the Office of Attorney Regulation Counsel and do not provide protection against disciplinary actions.

Colorado Executive Orders
Executive orders issued by Colorado's governor.
Colorado General Assembly
The General Assembly includes two legislative bodies: the House of Representatives and the Senate. With careful deliberation that involves public hearings and, at times, vigorous debate, the two chambers enact new laws and revise or abolish existing laws; draft and approve the state government’s annual budget; and oversee the various state departments that deliver services to the people of Colorado.

This website includes the same searchable database that we legislators use to find every bill introduced in the House or Senate over the last 15 years; other searchable databases for the Colorado Constitution and Colorado Revised Statutes, with laws dating back to the state’s founding in 1876; descriptions of the roles and activities of the legislative committees that scrutinize every bill; contact information for state legislators and maps of their districts; and information for visitors to the State Capitol in Denver.

Colorado Information Marketplace
The Colorado Information Marketplace website, data.colorado.gov, is a great place to start when you need any information on the State of Colorado and its programs. The Information Marketplace offers maps, datasets, charts, calendars, documents, files, and forms from all State agencies. Right now you can visit the Information Marketplace to find resources on the Colorado floods; legislative information; maps of services as well as statistical and demographic maps; and much more. A list of the site's most popular resources includes maps of state services; links to education data (SchoolView); black bear-human conflict area datasets; population charts; a map of Colorado's county seats; and more.
Colorado Judicial Branch
Official website of the Colorado judiciary.  Includes links to various state courts, judicial opinions, court dockets, forms, contact information and much more.

Colorado Lawyer
Website for the official bar journal of the Colorado Bar Association. Access is restricted to members of the Colorado Bar Association.

Colorado Legal Services
Colorado Legal Services is a non-profit corporation that has assisted persons with low income and seniors in the State of Colorado for over 85 years. The mission of Colorado Legal Services is to provide meaningful access to high quality, civil legal services in the pursuit of justice for as many low-income persons and members of vulnerable populations throughout Colorado as possible.
Colorado Legislative Council Research Publications
Searchable access to all Colorado Legislative Council Research Publications, legislation related to each publication, and information on performing legislative history research at the state and federal level.
Colorado Local Government Codes
From the Colorado Code Publishing Company. 
Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Commission
The mission of the Colorado Oil and Gas Conservation Commission (COGCC) is to foster the responsible development of Colorado's oil and gas natural resources.
Colorado Register
The official publication of the state administrative rules. The companion publication to the Code of Colorado Regualtions.
Colorado Revised Statutes
The Colorado Revised Statutes made available for public use by the Committee on Legal Services of the Colorado General Assembly. Includes the United States Constitution.
Colorado State Agencies
List of Colorado state agencies, including contact information.  Provided by the State of Colorado.
Colorado: Office of Administrative Courts

The Office of Administrative Courts (OAC) is Colorado's centralized administrative court system.  Most States and the federal government have established similar specialized legal processes within the executive branch.  This structure enables both agencies and citizens to have certain disputes resolved while avoiding the time and expense of litigation in district court. In 1976, the General Assembly created Division of Administrative Hearings as a central panel of administrative law judges ("ALJs") to decide workers' compensation, human services, licensing, and a variety of other cases. 


Colorado: Official State Web Portal
The official website portal to Colorado's state government.
Congress.Gov - United States Legislative Information

The beta version of the site contains legislation from the 107th Congress (2001) to the present, member profiles from the 93rd Congress (1973) to the present, and some member profiles from the 80th through the 92nd Congresses (1947 to 1972).

Congress.gov is in an initial beta phase with plans to transform the Library of Congress's existing congressional information system into a modern, durable and user-friendly resource. Eventually, it will incorporate all of the information available on THOMAS.gov. (To compare the scope of legislative information on THOMAS.gov versus the scope of legislative information on the beta site, see Coverage Dates for Legislative Information.) Although THOMAS.gov has been updated multiple times since its release in 1995, the foundation of the system can no longer support the capabilities today's users have come to expect. The goal is to make the site user- friendly with a strong technical infrastructure.


Constitute: The World's Constitutions to Read, Search and Compare
Constitute offers access to the world’s constitutions that users can systematically compare them across a broad set of topics — using a modern, clean interface.
Corporate Law & Accountability Report
The Corporate Law Resource Center includes the full set of practitioner-authored portfolios from BBNA's Corporate Practice Series, comprehensive corporate legal news, full-text case law, two reference manuals, practice tools, federal statutes and regulations, and state corporate statutes and links to state forms.  Includes the Corporate Law & Accountability Report and Corporate Counsel Weekly as well as forms and other information.  
CQ Electronic Library
CQ Electronic Library features a wealth of information about Congress, lawmaking and policy issues. Full text of CQ Weekly is available.
Current Index to Legal Periodicals
Current awareness service for legal research. Provides subject indexing and listing of tables of contents for more than 570 law journals.
David H. Getches Collection
Collected works of David H. Getches, former dean and professor of law at the University of Colorado Law School.
Declassified Documents Reference System (DDRS)
The database ranges from the years immediately following World War II, when declassified documents were first made widely available, through the 1970s. Nearly every major foreign and domestic event of these years is covered: the Cold War, Vietnam, foreign policy shifts, the civil rights movement, and others.
Dissertations and Theses
Formerly known as Digital Dissertations and Dissertation Abstracts, this database indexes over 2 million master's theses and doctoral dissertations with coverage beginning in 1861. Brief abstracts are included for dissertations since 1980. 24-page PDF previews are available for many titles.
District of Colorado
Official website for the United States District Court for the District of Colorado.
EBSCOhost Research Databases
EBSCOhost offers a variety of proprietary full text databases and popular databases from leading information providers, ranging from general reference collections to specially designed, subject-specific databases for public, academic, medical, corporate and school libraries.
Economist Historical Archive: 1843-2009
The Economist Historical Archive delivers a complete searchable copy of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to 2009. New full-color images, multiple search indexes, exportable financial tables and a gallery of front covers highlighting a key topic of each week - all combine to offer a primary source of research covering the 19th and 20th centuries.
Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO)
ECCO is a comprehensive digital edition of The Eighteenth Century, the world’s largest library of the printed book on microfilm. It captures the essence of the Enlightenment in Great Britain between 1701 and 1800. Subjects include history, geography, science, art, medicine, law, literature, religion, and technology.
Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (e-CFR)
The Electronic Code of Federal Regulations (e-CFR) is a currently updated version of the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR). It is not an official legal edition of the CFR. The e-CFR is an editorial compilation of CFR material and Federal Register amendments produced by the National Archives and Records Administration's Office of the Federal Register (OFR) and the Government Printing Office. The OFR updates the material in the e-CFR on a daily basis. The current update status appears at the top of all e-CFR web pages.
Encyclopaedia Britannica
The Encyclopaedia Britannica's online service.
Energy Wire
EnergyWire is designed to bring readers deep, broad and insightful coverage on the business and political issues surrounding the rapidly expanding unconventional energy industry in the United States and around the world.
EUR-Lex (European Union Law) Help Guide
Official Journal of the European Union, and it includes inter alia the treaties, legislation, case-law and legislative proposals.
Eurostat Help Guide
Direct access to the latest and most complete statistical information available on the European Union, the EU Member States, the euro-zone and other countries.
Federal Digital System (FDsys) Help Guide
The Federal Digital System (FDsys) provides government information in both text and PDF format. It includes U.S. bills, laws, congressional documents, the Federal Register and Code of Federal Regulations and thousands of other federal government publications. (Formerly GPO Access)
Federal Judicial Center
The Federal Judicial Center is the research and education agency of the federal judicial system. It was established by Congress in 1967 (28 U.S.C. §§ 620-629), on the recommendation of the Judicial Conference of the United States.
Federal Register

FedStats
FedStats provides easy access to statistics and information produced by more than 100 US Federal Government agencies.
Financial Times Historical Archive: 1888-2006
Advisory Editor: Professor Richard Roberts, King’s College London The Financial Times Historical Archive delivers the complete searchable run of the world’s most authoritative daily business newspaper. Every item ever printed in the paper, from 1888-2006, can be searched and browsed article by article and page by page.
FindLaw Cases & Codes
Contains a listing of links to federal and state cases and codes on the Internet.
First World War
Electronic reproduction of primary and secondary source documents relating to the first World War, from archives around the world. The documents are diverse in scope and offer a remarkable window on the lives and experiences of men and women during World War I. The collection is designed for both teaching and study, from undergraduate to research students and beyond. The materials in this collection are dated from 1863 to 1939, with the bulk of the items dated from 1914 to 1918.
Foreign Law Guide (Reynolds & Flores)
Provides bibliographic outline of the law and legal systems of non-U.S. countries.
Foreign Relations of the United States
This series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. It is comprised of more than 600 books beginning with Abraham Lincoln's administration in 1861 and continuing to the administration of Jimmy Carter in 1980.
Free Full-Text Online Law Review/Journal Search
This free search engine searches the free full-text of over 400 online law reviews and law journals, as well as document repositories hosting academic papers and related publications such as Congressional Research Service reports. Several of the law reviews and legal journals (such as the Stanford Technology Law Review), working papers, and reports are available online only.
Gale Artemis Primary Sources
Provides an interactive research environment that allows researchers to cross-search a variety of Gale databases, including: Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO); Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO); Making of Modern Law: Legal Treatises, 1800-1926; Making of Modern Law: Primary Sources; Making of Modern Law: Trials, 1600-1926; Making of the Modern World; and Sabin Americana, 1500-1926. Researchers are able to discover and analyze content in new ways.
Getches-Wilkinson Center for Natural Resources, Energy, and the Environment

Global Health and Human Rights Database
The Database is an initiative to make cases, constitutions, and international instruments available free of cost online. It has been developed by Lawyers Collective and the O'Neill Institute, with the help of a worldwide network of partners from civil society, academia, international organizations, and legal practice. The database was formally launched on 24 October 2013.
Google Scholar
Provides a simple way to broadly search for scholarly literature. Sources include articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
GovTrack.US
This site allows users to track legislation and votes in the United States Congress with customized RSS feeds and email updates, and provides information on members of Congress, voting records, district maps, and congressional committees. Also provides the status of federal legislation, and access to the Congressional Record. GovTrack.us is a non-commercial, non-partisan, and open-source project.
HeinOnline
Full text and images of over 1,000 law journals, each from volume 1 to a few years ago. Other materials include U.S. Reports, the Federal Register, the Code of Federal Regulations, foreign and international resources such as English Reports, U.S. Treaties, world trials, and government documents such as session laws and legislative history.
HeinOnline American Indian Law Collection
With more than 900 unique titles and more than 900,000 pages dedicated to American Indian Law, this collection includes an expansive archive of treaties, federal statutes and regulations, federal case law, tribal codes, constitutions, and jurisprudence. This library also features rare compilations edited by Felix S. Cohen that have never before been accessible online.
HeinOnline Foreign Relations of the United States
This series presents the official documentary historical record of major U.S. foreign policy decisions and significant diplomatic activity. It is comprised of more than 600 books beginning with Abraham Lincoln's administration in 1861 and continuing to the administration of Jimmy Carter in 1980.
HeinOnline Pentagon Papers
Officially titled United States - Vietnam Relations, 1945-1967: A Study Prepared by the Department of Defense. These "Pentagon Papers" are a United States Department of Defense history of the United States' political-military involvement in Vietnam from 1945 to 1967.
HeinOnline State Attorney General Reports and Opinions
Attorney General Reports & Opinions constitute, for each state, an integral element in its framework of governing law, and have the characteristics of both primary and secondary authority. This collection includes access to the State Attorney General Reports & Opinions for all fifty states as well as Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands. Also includes access to the Opinions of the Office of Legal Counsel of the United States Department of Justice and the Official Opinions of the Attorneys General of the United States.
HeinOnline Treaties and Agreements Library
Hein's Treaties and Agreement's Library contains all of the U.S. treaties, whether currently in force, expired, or not yet officially published. Includes United States Treaties and Other International Agreements and sets from Bevans, Miller, Malloy and others.
HeinOnline U.S. Federal Agency Documents & Decisions
Featuring the reports, decisions, and records, this library is a complete collection of the official case law of some of the United States most important U.S. Federal Agencies such as: The Federal Communications Commission (FCC), the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB), and the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). It also includes more than 65 GPO best selling legal titles.
History Reference Center
Designed for secondary schools, public libraries, junior/community colleges, and undergraduate research. The database features cover-to-cover full text for more than 750 historical encyclopedias and other non-fiction books, and also includes full text for nearly 60 leading history periodicals. Further, the database contains 58,000 historical documents; 43,000 biographies of historical figures; more than 12,000 historical photos and maps; and 87 hours of historical film and video.
 

How to search the US Code on BloombergLaw

Index to Legal Periodicals (1908 - 1981)
Indexes legal periodicals published in the United States, Canada, Great Britain, Ireland, Australia and New Zealand.
Index to Legal Periodicals (1981 - Date)
Full text of select periodicals, as far back as 1994, in addition to indexing of legal journals, law reviews and monographs.
IngentaConnect
Full text or table of contents (depending on subscription) - academic and professional research journals
Intelliconnect
The online version of Bromberg and Ribstein partnership treatises and Capital Changes .
Patron's registration required at website in order to access information.
Internal Revenue Service

IRS Written Determinations
IRS Written Determinations are documents the IRS is required to make "...open to public inspection..." pursuant to the provisions of I.R.C. Sec. 6110. The documents prepared for release each week are made available to the public every Friday morning.
JSTOR
Offers hundreds of top journals in humanities, business and social science in page-image format. Coverage varies by journal, but begins with volume 1 and covers through about 5 years ago.
Knowledge Mosaic
The Knowledge Mosaic website and news service takes the torrent of information associated with heavily regulated industries--including securities, communications, finance, commerce, and trade--and channels it. Data that was hard to find or easy to miss is rendered accessible and comprehensible. We do this by offering search pages, guidance materials, current awareness resources, and tools for research and analysis.
Law Journal Press Online
Provides searching accross all titles from Law Journal Press, with limited access to table of contents, or advanced searching limited just to titles to subscribers subscription title list.
Law Library of Congress

Law Week Colorado
Published by Circuit Media, Law Week Colorado is the state’s only newspaper published specifically for lawyers, law firms, corporate counsel and the judiciary. Law Week is written and edited by award-winning journalists and lawyers who have credibility in the legal marketplace. The print version, published weekly, features timely news articles and additional stories based on their editorial calendar. LawWeekOnline.com features excerpts of their print articles, as well as press releases and breaking legal news.
LawFirmSearchEngine.Com
Use the search box to search more than 2,500 law firm websites around the world. Law firms are posting a lot of informative legal commentary online so it makes sense to check LawFirmSearchEngine.com before turning to an expensive legal research service.
LawTRIO Law Publications Database
Fully-searchable database of legal titles combined from three directories: Legal looseleafs in print, Legal newsletters in print, and Directory of law-related CD-ROMs
Leadership Law Premium
Electronic version of a subset of Leadership directory yellow books: Judicial yellow book and Law firms yellow book.
Legal Information Reference Center
Providing online full text for many of the top consumer legal reference books, Legal Information Reference Center contains more than 310 full-text publications and thousands of legal forms. Many of the full-text legal reference books are provided through Nolo, the nation's oldest and most-respected provider of legal information for consumers and small businesses. This database offers the everyday user the necessary tools and detailed "how-to" instructions to independently address a wide-range of legal issues including business & corporations, family affairs & divorce, immigration & travel, money & financial planning, patents, copyrights & trademarks, property & real estate, rights & disputes, and wills & estate planning.
LegalTRAC (1980 - Date)
Legal periodical index.
Lexis Advance
The latest version of the LexisNexis research system. 
Lexis UK & EU Journals Library
Provided by LexisNexis, this database provides access to the law, commentary and news from the United Kingdom.
LexisNexis - Foreign & International Law Materials
Extensive primary and secondary sources in international law. See this help page for description (select topic: international).
LexisNexis Academic
This database is a somewhat more limited version of LexisNexis for academic institutions.  It provides access to cases, statutes, regulations, some secondary authority and Shepards. 
Library of Congress

LLMC Digital
Local Government Codes - American Publishing Co.

Local Government Codes - MuniCode

Local Government Codes - Sterling

Making of Modern Law - Legal Treatises (1800-1926)
Fully searchable database of more than 21,000 Anglo-American legal works published from 1800-1926.
Making of Modern Law - Primary Sources (1620-1979)
Primary Sources Part I (1620-1926) contains more than 1,300 individual titles consisting of about 2,225 volumes sourced chiefly from the Lillian Goldman Law Library at Yale University, with additional materials provided by the Law Library of Congress. It comprises approximately 1.8 million pages spanning over 300 years of legal primary sources, such as early U.S. state codes, city charters, constitutional conventions and compilations, legal dictionaries, published records of the American Colonies.

Part II (1763-1979) extends into the second half of the twentieth century with more than 1.6 million newly scanned pages drawn from three libraries: the Harvard Law School Library, the Yale Law Library, and the Law Library of Congress. It includes United States codes, constitutional conventions and compilations, and municipal codes. It is fully cross-searchable with Primary Sources Part I.
Making of Modern Law - Trials (1600-1926)
Covers celebrated and historically important trials from America, the British Empire and the world through a wide variety of official vernacular literature, reports and ephemera. Comprised of over 10,000 titles and 2 million pages.
Mergent Online
This suite of global business and financial information products provides access to US and international company data, annual reports, and other investment research tools. Includes all Mergent manuals.
National American Indian Court Judges Association
NAICJA is a national association comprised of tribal justice personnel & others devoted to supporting and strengthening tribal justice systems through education, information sharing, and advocacy.
National Center for State Courts
NCSC is the organization courts turn to for authoritative knowledge and information, because its efforts are directed by collaborative work with the Conference of Chief Justices, the Conference of State Court Administrators, and other associations of judicial leaders.
National Conference of State Legislatures
The National Conference of State Legislatures is a bipartisan organization that serves the legislators and staffs of the nation's 50 states, its commonwealths and territories.  NCSL provides research, technical assistance and opportunities for policymakers to exchange ideas on the most pressing state issues.  NCSL is an effective and respected advocate for the interests of state governments before Congress and federal agencies. NCSL is your organization.  The leadership of NCSL is composed of legislators and staff from across the country. 
National Indian Justice Center
The National Indian Justice Center, Inc., (NIJC) is an Indian owned and operated non-profit corporation with principal offices in Santa Rosa, California. NIJC was established in 1983 through the collective efforts of the National American Indian Court Judges Association, the American Indian Lawyer Training Program, and the Bureau of Indian Affairs in order to establish an independent national resource for Native communities and tribal government. The goals of NIJC are to design and deliver legal education, research, and technical assistance programs which seek to improve the quality of life for Native communities and the administration of justice in Indian country.
National Indian Law Library
 The National Indian Law Library (NILL) of theNative American Rights Fund (NARF) is a public law library devoted to federal Indian and tribal law. NILL serves the public by developing and making accessible a unique and valuable collection of Indian law resources and assisting people with their Indian law-related information needs.

Use this website for a variety of resources:

Access to the National Indian Law Bulletins - eight titles, including the U.S. Supreme Court Bulletin, the U.S. Court of Appeals Bulletin, the States Bulletin, Law Review and Bar Journal Indian Law Bulletin, etc.  

Access Tribal Laws and Constitutions through the Tribal Law Gateway or the Access to Tribal Law Project.

You may also access additional research guides for specific topics such as Tribal Enrollment or International Issues through one of NILL's 19 topical guides.

NILL also provides online access to their catalog.

Native American Constitution and Law Digitization Project

This Project is a cooperative effort among the University of Oklahoma Law Center  and the National Indian Law Library (NILL), and Native American tribes providing access to the Constitutions, Tribal Codes, and other legal documents. Project Coordinators are David Selden (NILL) and Marilyn Nicely (OU).

Tribal constitutions and codes are the heart of self-government for over 500 federally recognized tribes, and are the lifeblood of Indian sovereignty. The University of Oklahoma Law Center Library and the National Indian Law Library work with tribes whose government documents appear on this web site; these tribal documents are either placed online with the permission of the tribes, or they are U.S. Government documents, rightfully in the public domain.


New York Times
The publisher's web site covers 1857 - 1922 and 1987 - today. Selected articles are available from 1922 - 1986.
New York Times Historical
Covers Sept. 14, 1857 - Dec. 31, 2004.
Office of Tribal Justice, U.S. Department of Justice

Oxford English Dictionary
The online Oxford English Dictionary is a work in progress. Hundreds of new entries are added every year. The online is the equivalent to the 3rd edition, which will not be issued in print.
Oxford Handbooks Online
The complete texts of the Oxford handbooks in Archaeology, Business and Management, Classical Studies, Criminology and Criminal Justice, Economics and Finance, History, Law, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Political Science, Psychology, and Religion online. Extensive links make the online handbooks easy to navigate making these valuable reference resources more easily discoverable, accessible and searchable. Contains 13,000+ in-depth essays by the world's leading scholars.
PACER Help Guide
Public Access to Court Electronic Records. Please see reference librarian for assistance.
PAIS International
Covers global public policy and social issues including health, finance, education, technology, and the environment for the U.S. and abroad. Covers periodicals, books, hearings, reports, gray literature, government publications, Internet resources, and other publications from 120 countries. Coverage begins in 1972.
Points of View Reference Center
Points of View Reference Center is a full-text database designed to provide students with a series of essays that present multiple sides of a current issue. The database provides 250 topics, each with an overview (objective background/description), point (argument), counterpoint (opposing argument), and Critical Thinking Guide. The database also offers guides to debate, developing arguments, and writing position papers.
Proquest Congressional

Comprehensive index to congressional publications, included full-text of congressional hearings and Congressional Research Service reports.


Proquest Congressional Research Digital Collection

Congressional Research Service (CRS) report from 1916- and congressional committee prints from 1830- [formerly LexisNexis Congressional Research Digital Collection]


Proquest Historical Newspapers

Provides online access to historical contents of major newspapers, including: Boston Globe, Chicago Tribune, Los Angeles Times, New York Times, Wall Street Journal, and Washington Post.


ProQuest History Vault: Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century

Proquest Legislative Insight
Legislative Insight offers access to US congressional publications associated with a law. Full-text publication types associated with a legislative history include the Public Law, all versions of enacted and related bills, Congressional Record excerpts, and committee hearings, reports, and documents. Other full-text publication types are included in our legislative histories to provide users with background material are committee prints, CRS reports, and miscellaneous congressional publications. Presidential signing statements are also included.
ProQuest Statistical Insight
Search over 100,000 statistical tables produced by governments, academics and private firms.
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection
Provides the full text of articles from 575 journals covering topics such as behavioral characteristics, psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational and experimental methods. Full text dates as far back as 1965.
RIA Checkpoint
Tax and financial research.
Science Reference Center
Topics covered include: biology, chemistry, earth & space science, environmental science, health & medicine, history of science, life science, physics, science & society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology and wildlife.
SSRN: Social Science Research Network
SSRN is devoted to the rapid worldwide dissemination of social science research and is composed of a number of specialized research networks in each of the social sciences. The eLibrary consists of two parts: an abstract database containing abstracts on scholarly working papers and forthcoming papers and an electronic paper collection containing downloadable full text documents in Adobe Acrobat pdf format. The eLibrary also includes the research papers of a number of fee-based partner publications.
State and Local Government Websites Directory

The State and Local Government Internet directory provides convenient one-stop access to the websites of thousands of state agencies and city and county governments. Use the drop-down menus on the left to view directory pages for:

  • States: State Government Offices - View all the websites in a given state -- from a state's home page or governor's site to the smallest counties or townships.
     
  • Topics: The websites of state government constitutional officers, state legislatures, state judiciaries and departments across ALL states.

State Court Websites from NCSC
This page provides judicial branch links for each state, focusing on the administrative office of the courts, the court of last resort, any intermediate appellate courts, and each trial court level.
State Legislatures Internet Links
Provided by NCSL.  This database contains information gleaned from the home pages and websites of the fifty state legislatures, the District of Columbia and the Territories. You can select to view specific website content materials (such as, bills, press rooms, statutes) from all states, one state or a selected list of states.
State Statutes Topical Index from LII
From Cornell's Legal Information Institute.  Provides a cross-jurisdictional topical index for state statutory law.
Strategies for Cost Effective Research on Westlaw
Discusses cost effective legal research stratigies for Westlaw
Tenth Circuit Court of Appeals
Official website of the United States Court of Appeals for the Tenth Circuit, located in Denver, Colorado.
The Chronicle of Higher Education
Higher education news and issues.
The Colorado Lawyer
Website for the official bar journal of the Colorado Bar Association. Access is restricted to members of the Colorado Bar Association.

The First World War
Electronic reproduction of primary and secondary source documents relating to the first World War, from archives around the world. The documents are diverse in scope and offer a remarkable window on the lives and experiences of men and women during World War I. The collection is designed for both teaching and study, from undergraduate to research students and beyond. The materials in this collection are dated from 1863 to 1939, with the bulk of the items dated from 1914 to 1918.
The New York Times
The publisher's web site covers 1857 - 1922 and 1987 - today. Selected articles are available from 1922 - 1986.
The New York Times Historical
Covers Sept. 14, 1857 - Dec. 31, 2004.
The Sanborn Fire Insurance Map Collection 1883-1922
Large scale historical city maps, detailed at the block and building level, that show residential, commercial, and industrial uses of sites, building footprints, potential environmental hazards, and construction details of structures. Map images are in JPEG format.
THOMAS
THOMAS was launched in January of 1995, at the inception of the 104th Congress. The leadership of the 104th Congress directed the Library of Congress to make federal legislative information freely available to the public. Since that time THOMAS has expanded the scope of its offerings to include the features and content listed below.
Tribal Governments
From USA.Gov.  An A-Z list of tribal governments located in the United States.
Tribal Law Gateway
Tribal documents database provided by the National Indian Law Library.
U. S. Congressional Serial Set
The U.S. Congressional Serial Set is an incomparably rich, yet in the past a largely untapped collection of primary source material detailing all aspects of American history. The acclaimed U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980 from Readex is the most accurate and comprehensive digital edition of this national treasure, enabling researchers to quickly and easily explore U.S. history and culture in unprecedented depth and detail.

At the heart of this digital edition are superior bibliographic records created by Readex's expert editors. The U.S. Congressional Serial Set, 1817-1980 contains 13,384 volumes printed in 14,708 books and more than 10.4 million pages from the original 355,081 publications, along with approximately 67,000 maps and thousands of illustrations and statistical tables.
U.S. Congressional Serial Set (via ProQuest Congressional, 1980-2003)
Contains the documents and reports of the United States Congress. Available through Proquest Congressional.
U.S. Copyright Office

U.S. Government Agencies
Provided by USA.Gov
U.S. Supreme Court Records and Briefs, 1832-1978
Contains the records and briefs of cases heard by the Supreme Court of the United States. This is an extensive, though not complete, collection.
UNdata
Currently contains more than 55 million records from the UN Statistics Division and other international organizations.The new UN data access system (UNdata) will improve the dissemination of statistics by UNSD to the widest possible audience. An easy to use data access system was developed that meets UNSD’s vision of providing an integrated information resource with current, relevant and reliable statistics free of charge to the global community.
Uniform Laws and Model Codes from LII
From Cornell's Legal Information Institute.  Provides links to federal and state constitutions, and uniform laws.
United Nations Official Document System
ODS covers all types of official United Nations documentation, beginning in 1993. Older UN documents are, however, added to the system on a daily basis. ODS also provides access to the resolutions of the General Assembly, Security Council, Economic and Social Council and the Trusteeship Council from 1946 onwards.
United Nations Treaty Collection
All multilateral treaties deposited with the Secretary- General of the United Nations and those formerly deposited with the League of Nations - their latest status and a link to the full texts. Bilateral and multilateral treaties registered with and published by the United Nations Secretariat in accordance with Article 102 up to a certain date - Detailed treaty references and full texts in all authentic language(s)
United States Attorney General

United States Code
The United States Code from the Office of Law Revision Counsel in the U.S. House of Representatives.
United States Colorado District Court
Official website for the United States District Court for the District of Colorado.
United States Courts

United States Federal Agency Documents
Featuring the reports, decisions, and records, this library is a complete collection of the official case law of some of the United States most important U.S. Federal Agencies such as: The Federal Communications Commission (FCC), the National Labor Relations Board (NLRB), and the Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC). It also includes more than 65 GPO best selling legal titles.
United States House of Representatives

United States Senate

United States Supreme Court

USA.Gov
A comprehensive website of federal government resources provided by the United States government.
USASpending.Gov
The Federal Funding Accountability and Transparency Act of 2006 (Transparency Act) requires a single searchable website, accessible by the public for free. This site provides citizens with easy access to government contract, grant and other award data.
Vital Statistics of Congress

Vital Statistics’ purpose has always been to collect useful data on our first branch of government – in the election and composition of its membership as well as its formal procedure, such as the use of the filibuster, informal norms, party structure and staff. This dataset also documents the increasing polarization of Congress and the demographics of those who serve in the U.S. Senate and U.S. House of Representatives.


West's American Tribal Law Reporter
Due to contract restrictions, access is limited to law students, staff and faculty, by password only. Cases decided in American tribal law courts, and decisions of the United States Courts of Appeals and Supreme Court of the United States
WestlawNext: The Complete Legal Research System
Overview of the WestlawNext research system.  Produced by West.
White House

Yellow Book
Electronic version of a subset of Leadership directory yellow books: Judicial yellow book and Law firms yellow book.
Search Databases

Key to Icons

Restricted Resource = Campus Faculty, Staff & Students only
Help guide = Click for help guide (.pdf or .html)
ArticleLinker enabled = OpenURL Enabled

Some full text available = Some full text
Resource includes images = Images
Resource includes video = Video files
Resource includes audio = Audio files